Cynthia So interview in the Bookseller magazine

Cynthia So has been interviewed in the Bookseller magazine about her romance novel If You Still Recognise Me. It has been shortlisted for the YA Book Prize. Here’s Cynthia’s response to the question about how much it means to be shortlisted for the award: ‘It means the world! I remember the first ever YA Book Prize being announced in 2014. I was a book blogger back then and it seemed like a really exciting new prize championing UKYA. I had a lot of fun trying to read as much of that shortlist as I could, and the winner that year, Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill, left such a deep impression on me. I’m honoured to be shortlisted for a prize won by so many incredible authors through the years, authors I truly admire. I hope that being on this shortlist will help my book find its way to more readers who need it.’

It was a wonderful experience designing the book cover and interiors for Cynthia’s amazing book! Here’s the link to the full interview.

About Kimberley Chen

Kimberley Chen is a Graphic Designer and Illustrator based in London.
This entry was posted in Book Cover Design and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment